Contact HR

HR Shared Services

HR Shared Services is your first point of contact for all types of employee questions, including benefits, compensation, and supervisor/manager transactions.

To see all staff in each department, view the staff directory.

Office Location

621 Skytop Road, Suite 1001
Syracuse, NY 13244-5300
315.443.4042
hrservice@syr.edu

For driving directions, click “view larger map.” Free visitor parking is available in the 621 Skytop North lot.

Academic year office hours for Syracuse University are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. These hours begin on the Monday of the first week of classes in August and remain in effect until the Friday before Commencement in May.

Summer office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. These hours begin the Monday after commencement and remain in effect until the Friday before the first week of classes of the fall semester.

Staff Directory

Please Note: All phone numbers begin with 315.443.xxxx.

PhoneStaff Member, TitleEmail
Administration
5459Andrew Gordon, Sr. VP/Chief Human Resources Officeragordon@syr.edu
6311Raquel Patterson, Director of Operations and Administration ropatter@syr.edu
5462Karen Morrissey, Associate Vice President of Human Resourceskpmorr01@syr.edu
6652Holley Musak, Administrative Specialisthamusak@syr.edu
6789Fan Yang, Senior HR Data Analystfyang27@syr.edu
HR Business Partners
1914Amanda Barbuto, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Newhouse School of Public Communications, Office of the General Counsel, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, Whitman School of Management, Enrollment Management, The Student Experience, School of Architecture, Athletics.
ajbarbut@syr.edu
1960Michelle Johnson, HR Business Partner
Serving Whitman School of Management, School of Architecture
mcjohnso@syr.edu
2099Lindsay Blair, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, College of Engineering and Computer Science, School of Information Studies, School of Education, Academic Affairs (excluding Enrollment Management), Graduate School, Library, SU Abroad.
lpblair@syr.edu
4333Karin Botto, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving College of Professional Studies, Hendricks Chapel, Strategic Initiatives and Innovation: Institute for Veterans and Military Families, Government Relations and Community Engagement, Advancement and External Affairs.
klbotto@syr.edu
9287 Eric Kay, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Arts & Sciences, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, College of Law.
ekay03@syr.edu
6719Jodi Mangano, HR Business Partner
Serving Business, Finance and Administrative Services, Student Experience- Campus Safety Emergency Services.
jlmangan@syr.edu
2744Dana Sovocool, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Information Technology Services, Communications, Marketing, College of Visual & Performing Arts.
desovoco@syr.edu
5459Andrew Gordon, providing support to the Board of Trustees, Chancellor's Department, Office of Human Resources.agordon@syr.edu
Benefits
8044Sarah Azria, Director of Benefits Strategy & Initiativessazria@syr.edu
2097Jennifer McLaughlin, Senior Benefits Specialistjamclaug@syr.edu
2413Kristen Otter, Senior Benefits Specialistkkotter@syr.edu
Compensationhrcomp@syr.edu
2349Pamela Socker, Director of Compensation Strategypasocker@syr.edu
4824Amanda Cooper, Senior Compensation Specialistacooper@syr.edu
5371Monica Hobika, Senior Compensation Specialistmlhobika@syr.edu
HR Information Technologyhrit@syr.edu
1956Kathi Donahue, Associate Director, HRITkwdonahu@syr.edu
1021Christine Brophy, Functional Business Analystcjbrophy@syr.edu
4224Cheromaine Smith, Functional Business Analyst csmit116@syr.edu
Labor Relations
9095Denise Dyce, Associate Vice President, Labor and Employee Relationsdcdyce@syr.edu
2384Cathy Bottari, Associate Director of Labor Relationscabottar@syr.edu
7186Meghan Graham, Labor Relations Coordinatormgraha01@syr.edu
5869Heather Keegan, Senior Labor Relations Specialisthkeegan@syr.edu
Organizational Development & Traininglearn@syr.edu
7612Pam Gavenda, Associate Director, Organizational Development & Trainingpegavend@syr.edu
Talent Managementjobopps@syr.edu
5969Shaniqua Campbell, Talent Acquisition Managerscampb17@syr.edu
3656Darren Cobb, Talent Acquisition Managerdscobb@syr.edu
4823Sharon Cole, Senior Talent Acquisition Managersdcole@syr.edu
3218Samantha Costello, Talent Acquisition Managerslcostel@syr.edu
1204Anthony Fano, Talent Acquisition Manageranfano@syr.edu
7241Haven Flowers, Talent Management Associatehlflower@syr.edu
2843Nana Hirabayashi, Dual Career Consultant/Talent Acquisition Managernhirabay@syr.edu
3215Megan Law, Associate Director, Talent Managementmlaw02@syr.edu
2552Allie Szczerba, Talent Management Associateamszczer@syr.edu
2378Alondra Zimmerman, Talent Acquisition Managerazimme02@syr.edu
HR Shared Serviceshrservice@syr.edu
5839Jim Mennig, Director of Shared Servicesjemennig@syr.edu
4042Katryna Anyango, Shared Services Representativekanyango@syr.edu
4042Genna Bersani, Senior Advisor, Shared Services gmbersan@syr.edu
4042Hannah Emhoff, Shared Services Representativehgemhoff@syr.edu
4042Casey Green, Leave of Absence Administratorcgreen21@syr.edu
4042Adam Kemp, Shared Services Representativeaykemp@syr.edu
4042Caitlin McDonald, Shared Services Representative IIcfwelker@syr.edu
4042Hannah Palladino, Senior Advisor, Shared Services hnpallad@syr.edu
4042Lauren Regan, Budget Support Associate leregan@syr.edu
4042Nazir Safi, Shared Services Representativemosafi@syr.edu
4042Peter Skomsky, HR Quality Assurance Managerpaskomsk@syr.edu
4042Olivia Tamburro, Shared Services Representativeoitambur@syr.edu
4042Nicole Torres, Shared Services Representative IIntorre04@syr.edu
4042Kim Vanderhoef, Senior Advisor, Shared Serviceskvanderh@syr.edu
4042Jennifer Wagner, Shared Services Representativejwagne09@syr.edu
4042Dominique Williams, Shared Services Representativedpwillia@syr.edu
4042Erica Wynn-Kearse, HR Shared Services Managerewynnkea@syr.edu
Wellnesswellness@syr.edu
4193Gail Grozalis, Executive Director of Faculty and Staff Wellnessggrozali@syr.edu
5472Kim DeStefano, Senior Health and Wellness Specialistkaloucy@syr.edu

For general questions or if you aren’t sure who to call, please contact HR Shared Services at 315.443.4042 for assistance.