Contact HR

HR Shared Services

HR Shared Services is your first point of contact for all types of employee questions, including benefits, compensation, and supervisor/manager transactions.

To see all staff in each department, view the staff directory.

Office Locations

Main Office

315.443.4042 (press 1 for HR and press 2 for Payroll)
Skytop Office Building, Suite 101
640 Skytop Rd.
Syracuse, NY 13244-5300
hrservice@syr.edu

For driving directions, click “view larger map.” Free visitor parking is available.

Office Hours

Academic year office hours for Syracuse University are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. These hours begin on Monday of the first week of classes in August, and remain in effect until the Friday before Commencement in May.

Summer office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. These hours begin the Monday after commencement and remain in effect until the Friday before the first week of classes of the fall semester.

Staff Directory

Please Note: All phone numbers begin with 315.443.xxxx.

Phone
Staff Member/Title
Email
Administration
5459Andrew Gordon, Sr. VP/Chief Human Resources Officeragordon@syr.edu
6311Raquel Patterson, Director of Operations and Administration ropatter@syr.edu
5462Karen Morrissey, Associate Vice President of Human Resourceskpmorr01@syr.edu
6652Holley Musak, Administrative Specialisthamusak@syr.edu
6789Fan Yang, Senior HR Data Analystfyang27@syr.edu
HR Business Partners
1914Amanda Barbuto, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Newhouse School of Public Communications, Office of the General Counsel, Whitman School of Management, Enrollment and the Student Experience, School of Architecture.
ajbarbut@syr.edu
2099Lindsay Blair, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, College of Engineering and Computer Science, School of Information Studies, School of Education, Advancement and External Affairs.
lpblair@syr.edu
4333Karin Botto, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving College of Professional Studies, Hendricks Chapel, Strategic Initiatives and Innovation: Institute for Veterans and Military Families, Government Relations and Community Engagement.
klbotto@syr.edu
1960Michelle Johnson, HR Business Partnermcjohnso@syr.edu
9287 Eric Kay, Senior HR Business Partnerekay03@syr.edu
TBDJodi Mangano, HR Business Partnerjlmangan@syr.edu
Senior HR Business Partner: TBD
Serving College of Visual & Performing Arts, Arts & Sciences, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Athletics.
5459Andrew Gordon, providing support to Board of Trustees, Chancellor's Department, Office of Human Resources, Academic Affairs, Graduate School, Information Technology Services, Library, Communications, Marketing, SU Abroadagordon@syr.edu
Benefits
8044Sarah Azria, Director of Benefits Strategy & Initiativessazria@syr.edu
2097Jennifer McLaughlin, Senior Benefits Specialistjamclaug@syr.edu
2413Kristen Otter, Senior Benefits Specialistkkotter@syr.edu
Compensation
hrcomp@syr.edu
2349Pamela Socker, Director of Compensation Strategypasocker@syr.edu
4824Amanda Cooper, Compensation Specialistacooper@syr.edu
5371Monica Hobika, Compensation Specialistmlhobika@syr.edu
HR Information Technology
hrit@syr.edu
1021Todd Acker, Functional Business Analysttwacker@syr.edu
1956Kathi Donahue, Functional Business Analystkwdonahu@syr.edu
Labor Relations
9095Denise Dyce, Associate Vice President, Labor and Employee Relationsdcdyce@syr.edu
2384Cathy Bottari, Associate Director of Labor Relationscabottar@syr.edu
5869Casey Green, Labor Relations Specialistcgreen21@syr.edu
7186Nicholas Maahs, Labor Relations Coordinatorndmaahs@syr.edu
Organizational Development & Training
learn@syr.edu
7612Pam Gavenda, Associate Director, Organizational Development & Trainingpegavend@syr.edu
Talent Management
jobopps@syr.edu
3666Davine Bey, Director of Talent Managementdbey01@syr.edu
4823Sharon Cole, Senior Talent Acquisition Managersdcole@syr.edu
1204Anthony Fano, Talent Acquisition Manageranfano@syr.edu
2552Renard Harris, Talent Acquisition Associaterharris@syr.edu
2843Nana Hirabayashi, Dual Career Consultant/Talent Acquisition Managernhirabay@syr.edu
3651Edgar Johnson, Talent Acquisition Managerejohns43@syr.edu
3215Megan Law, Associate Director, Talent Acquisitionmlaw02@syr.edu
3218Max Mathieson, Talent Acquisition Managermmathies@syr.edu
5969Naqibullah Salarzai, Talent Acquisition Managernsalarza@syr.edu
4224Cheromaine Smith, Talent Acquisition Associatecsmit116@syr.edu
2378Alondra Zimmerman, Talent Acquisition Managerazimme02@syr.edu
HR Shared Services
hrservice@syr.edu
5839Jim Mennig, Director of Shared Servicesjemennig@syr.edu
4042Katryna Anyango, Shared Services Representativekanyango@syr.edu
4042Genna Bersani, Senior Advisor, Shared Services gmbersan@syr.edu
4042Hannah Palladino, Shared Services Representative IIhnpallad@syr.edu
4042Lauren Regan, Shared Services Representativeleregan@syr.edu
4042Richard Sims, Shared Services Representativerasims@syr.edu
4042Peter Skomsky, HR Quality Assurance Managerpaskomsk@syr.edu
4042Olivia Tamburro, Shared Services Representativeoitambur@syr.edu
4042Nicole Torres, Shared Services Representative IIntorre04@syr.edu
4042Kim Vanderhoef, Senior Advisor, Shared Serviceskvanderh@syr.edu
4042Jennifer Wagner, Shared Services Representativejwagne09@syr.edu
4042Caitlin Welker, Shared Services Representativecfwelker@syr.edu
4042Dominique Williams, Shared Services Representativedpwillia@syr.edu
4042Erica Wynn-Kearse, HR Shared Services Managerewynnkea@syr.edu
Wellness
wellness@syr.edu
4193Gail Grozalis, Executive Director of Faculty and Staff Wellnessggrozali@syr.edu
5472Kim DeStefano, Senior Health and Wellness Specialistkaloucy@syr.edu

For general questions or if you aren’t sure who to call, please contact HR Shared Services at 315.443.4042 for assistance.