Contact HR

HR Service Center

The HR Service Center is your first point of contact for all types of employee questions, including benefits, compensation, and supervisor/manager transactions.

315.443.4042 (press 1 for HR and press 2 for Payroll)
hrservice@syr.edu

For Staff Directory, scroll down.

Office Locations

Main Office

Office of Human Resources
Skytop Office Building
Suite 101
640 Skytop Rd.
Syracuse, NY 13244-5300

For driving directions, click “view larger map” on the map to enlarge. Free visitor parking is available.

 

Satellite Office/Student Employment Services

210 Steele Hall
315.443.2268
hrses@syr.edu

Office Hours

Academic Year: 8:30a.m. to 5:00p.m.
Summer: 8:00a.m. to 4:30p.m.

Staff Directory

Please Note: All phone numbers begin with (315) 443-xxxx.

Phone
Staff Member/Title
Email
Administration
5459Andrew Gordon, Sr. VP/Chief Human Resources Officeragordon@syr.edu
5462Karen Morrissey, Associate Vice President of Human Resourceskpmorr01@syr.edu
6311Stephanie Irwin, Director of Administrationsmirwin@syr.edu
HR Business Partners
1914Amanda Barbuto, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Information Technology Services (ITS), Newhouse School of Public Communications, Office of the General Counsel, Whitman School of Management
ajbarbut@syr.edu
7612Pam Gavenda, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Enrollment and the Student Experience; Athletics
pegavend@syr.edu
2744Anneliese Renaud, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Advancement and External Affairs; Business, Finance and Administrative Services; Institute for Veterans and Military Families; University College
agrenaud@syr.edu
9287Jake Tanksley, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs; College of Arts and Sciences; School of Education; College of Visual and Performing Arts
jtanksle@syr.edu
2099Claire VanDenBerghe, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics; College of Engineering and Computer Science; School of Architecture; School of Information Studies
clvanden@syr.edu
6719Brittany Zaehringer, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving College of Law; Office of the Provost, Chancellor's Office, Office of the Board of Trustees, Public Affairs, Marketing and Communications, Libraries
bgzaehri@syr.edu
5459Andrew Gordon provides HR support to the Office of Human Resourcesagordon@syr.edu
Benefits
6652Michelle McCormick, Senior Benefits Specialistmmccormi@syr.edu
2413Kristen Otter, Senior Benefits Specialistkkotter@syr.edu
Compensation
hrcomp@syr.edu
2349Pamela Socker, Director of Compensation Strategypasocker@syr.edu
4824Amanda Cooper, Compensation Specialistacooper@syr.edu
5371Monica Hobika, Compensation Specialistmlhobika@syr.edu
HR Information Technology
hrit@syr.edu
6789JoAnne Wallingford, Director of HR Information Technology (HRIT)jlwallin@syr.edu
1021Todd Acker, Functional Business Analysttwacker@syr.edu
1956Kathi Donahue, Functional Business Analystkwdonahu@syr.edu
1204Kyle Rivers, Functional Business Analystkyrivers@syr.edu
Labor Relations
hrservic@syr.edu
9095Denise Dyce, Director of Labor Relationsdcdyce@syr.edu
2384Cathy Bottari, Labor Relations Senior Specialistcabottar@syr.edu
8799Maureen Serp, Labor Relations Senior Specialistmnserp@syr.edu
Talent Management
jobopps@syr.edu
3666Rita Tomlinson, Director of Talent Managementrmtomlin@syr.edu
4823Sharon Cole, Talent Acquisition Managersdcole@syr.edu
4224Taylor D'Alfonso, Talent Acquisition Associatetgdalfon@syr.edu
3973Erika Davis, Dual Career Coordinator & Talent Acquisition Managereldavi05@syr.edu
3215Megan Law, Talent Acquisition Managermlaw02@syr.edu
2843José Miguel Longo, Talent Acquisition Managerjolongo@syr.edu
3651Paula MacDonald, Associate Director, Organizational Development & Trainingplmacdon@syr.edu
3218Max Mathieson, Talent Acquisition Managermmathies@syr.edu
2378Gabby Nieves, Talent Acquisition Managergsnieves@syr.edu
HR Service Center
hrservice@syr.edu
5839Jim Mennig, Director of Shared Servicesjemennig@syr.edu
4042Erica Andela, Manager of HR Quality Assuranceevandela@syr.edu
4042Johanna Austin, Shared Services Representativejaustin@syr.edu
4042Genna Bersani, Shared Services Representativegmbersan@syr.edu
4042Lindsay Carroll, Shared Services Representativelcarroll@syr.edu
2268Camille Donabella, Senior Advisor, Shared Servicescmbersan@syr.edu
4042Jordan Foti, Shared Services Representativejnfoti@syr.edu
4042Michelle Johnson, HR Shared Services Manager mcjohnso@syr.edu
4042Risa Karl, Shared Services Representativepmkarl@syr.edu
9687Wendy Lockwood, Accounting Analystwjlockwo@syr.edu
4042Anthony Maggi, Shared Services Representativeajmaggi@syr.edu
4042Lucille Murphy, Shared Services Representativelumurphy@syr.edu
4042Kendra Pedersen, Shared Services Representativekepeders@syr.edu
4042Kim Vanderhoef, Shared Services Representativekvanderh@syr.edu
4042Erica Wynn-Kearse, Senior Advisor, Shared Servicesewynnkea@syr.edu
Wellness
wellness@syr.edu
4193Gail Grozalis, Executive Director of Faculty and Staff Wellnessggrozali@syr.edu
5472Kimberly Loucy, Wellness Program Coordinatorkaloucy@syr.edu

For general questions or if you aren’t sure who to call, please contact the HR Service Center at 315.443.4042 for assistance.