Contact HR

HR Shared Services

HR Shared Services is your first point of contact for all types of employee questions, including benefits, compensation, and supervisor/manager transactions.

To see all staff in each department, view the staff directory.

Office Locations

Main Office

315.443.4042 (press 1 for HR and press 2 for Payroll)
Skytop Office Building, Suite 101
640 Skytop Rd.
Syracuse, NY 13244-5300
hrservice@syr.edu

For driving directions, click “view larger map.” Free visitor parking is available.

Office Hours

Academic year office hours for Syracuse University are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. These hours begin on Monday of the first week of classes in August, and remain in effect until the Friday before Commencement in May.

Summer office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. These hours begin the Monday after commencement and remain in effect until the Friday before the first week of classes of the fall semester.

Staff Directory

Please Note: All phone numbers begin with 315.443.xxxx.

Phone
Staff Member/Title
Email
Administration
5459Andrew Gordon, Sr. VP/Chief Human Resources Officeragordon@syr.edu
5462Karen Morrissey, Associate Vice President of Human Resourceskpmorr01@syr.edu
HR Business Partners
1914Amanda Barbuto, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Newhouse School of Public Communications, Office of the General Counsel, Whitman School of Management and Enrollment and the Student Experience
ajbarbut@syr.edu
Lindsay Blair, Interim Senior HR Business Partner
Serving David B. Falk College of Sport and Human Dynamics, College of Engineering and Computer Science, School of Architecture, School of Information Studies, and the School of Education
lpblair@syr.edu
Salina Hoque, HR Business Partner
Serving Academic Affairs, Graduate School, Hendricks Chapel, Information Technology Services, Library, Communications and Marketing and SUAbroad
sihoque@syr.edu
4333Dafni Kiritsis, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Business, Finance and Administrative Services and College of Law
dkiritsi@syr.edu
2744Anneliese Renaud, Senior HR Business Partner
Serving Advancement and External Affairs, Athletics, Institute for Veterans and Military Families, University College, Community Engagement, Government Relations, and the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
agrenaud@syr.edu
5459Andrew Gordon provides HR support to the Board of Trustees, Chancellor's Department, the College of Visual and Performing Arts, the Office of Human Resources, and Arts and Sciencesagordon@syr.edu
5462Karen Morrissey provides HR support to Arts and Sciences jointly with Andrew Gordonkpmorr01@syr.edu
Benefits
8044Sarah Azria, Director of Benefits Strategysazria@syr.edu
2097Jennifer McLaughlin, Senior Benefits Specialistjamclaug@syr.edu
2413Kristen Otter, Senior Benefits Specialistkkotter@syr.edu
Compensation
hrcomp@syr.edu
2349Pamela Socker, Director of Compensation Strategypasocker@syr.edu
2488Laura Alesci, Senior Compensation Analystlfalesci@syr.edu
4824Amanda Cooper, Compensation Specialistacooper@syr.edu
5371Monica Hobika, Compensation Specialistmlhobika@syr.edu
HR Information Technology
hrit@syr.edu
1021Todd Acker, Functional Business Analysttwacker@syr.edu
1956Kathi Donahue, Functional Business Analystkwdonahu@syr.edu
1204Kyle Rivers, Functional Business Analystkyrivers@syr.edu
Labor Relations
hrservic@syr.edu
9095Denise Dyce, Director of Labor Relationsdcdyce@syr.edu
2384Cathy Bottari, Labor Relations Senior Specialistcabottar@syr.edu
8799Gina Robb, Labor Relations Senior Specialistgmrobb@syr.edu
Organizational Development & Training
learn@syr.edu
7612Pam Gavenda, Associate Director, Organizational Development & Trainingpegavend@syr.edu
Talent Management
jobopps@syr.edu
3666Davine Bey, Director of Talent Managementdbey01@syr.edu
4823Sharon Cole, Talent Acquisition Managersdcole@syr.edu
4224Taylor D'Alfonso, Talent Acquisition Associatetgdalfon@syr.edu
3215Megan Law, Talent Acquisition Managermlaw02@syr.edu
3218Max Mathieson, Talent Acquisition Managermmathies@syr.edu
HR Shared Services
hrservice@syr.edu
5839Jim Mennig, Director of Shared Servicesjemennig@syr.edu
4042Annice Allen, Shared Services Representativeatbrooki@syr.edu
4042Sahara Beaulieu, Shared Services Representativesmbeauli@syr.edu
4042Genna Bersani, Senior Advisor, Shared Services gmbersan@syr.edu
4042Essence Britt, Shared Services Representativeebritt@syr.edu
4042Casey Green, Shared Services Representativecgreen21@syr.edu
4042Lindsay Heil, Senior Advisor, Shared Services lcarroll@syr.edu
4042Michelle Johnson, HR Shared Services Manager mcjohnso@syr.edu
4042Megan Kavney , Shared Services Representativemrkavney@syr.edu
9687Wendy Lockwood, Accounting Analystwjlockwo@syr.edu
4042Michael Sheehan , Shared Services Representativemjsheeha@syr.edu
4042Peter Skomsky, Shared Services Representativepaskomsk@syr.edu
4042Nicole Torres, Shared Services Representativentorre04@syr.edu
4042Kim Vanderhoef, Senior Advisor, Shared Serviceskvanderh@syr.edu
4042M'Tia Williams, Shared Services Representativemnwillia@syr.edu
4042Rebecca Wolken , Shared Services Representativerrwolken@syr.edu
Wellness
wellness@syr.edu
4193Gail Grozalis, Executive Director of Faculty and Staff Wellnessggrozali@syr.edu
5472Kim DeStefano, Wellness Program Coordinatorkaloucy@syr.edu

For general questions or if you aren’t sure who to call, please contact HR Shared Services at 315.443.4042 for assistance.